About us

Forum Estates NV is a private investment fund with a status of Real-estate Investment Trust (REIT) that focuses on supermarket real estate. Almost two-thirds of the fund consists of real estate leased to neighbourhood supermarket chains such as Carrefour Express, Carrefour Market, Lidl, Proxy Delhaize and Spar, and foodservice chains such as Quick, Domino Pizza, Panos, Lunchgarden and Boulangerie Paul. Since its foundation in 2010, Forum Estates NV has evolved into a professionally managed and wealthy investment fund with a solid growth and return track record.

Forum Estates has built up an E-commerce resistant real estate portfolio with solvent long-term tenants. The risk-return ratio is well balanced, and the investments are spread across the “Flemish diamond” Ghent-Antwerp-Brussels-Leuven, as well as strategically located places in Flanders and Wallonia. The increasingly strong market position of the local retail chains makes the fund a safe and profitable investment port.

Forum Estates has the ambition to transform itself into a Regulated Real Estate Company (RREC) and to be listed on the Brussels stock exchange by the end of 2022.

 

  “Supermarket real estate is more than ever an E-commerce and pandemic-resistant investment!”

The conversion of Forum Estates NV into a REIT strengthened the Board of Directors of Forum Estates NV and Forum Estates Holding BV. The five non-executive board members of Forum Estates are strong profiles with experience and expertise in real estate and project development, listed companies and RRECs, the banking sector, and continued business growth. We would like to introduce them here.

From left to right in the group picture above: Patrick Syen, Dirk Deroose, Jean-Louis Appelmans (Chairman), Annette Vermeiren, Tom Heeren, Stefan De Bock and Wouter Dewulf. Philippe Donche is not in the photo.

Portrait photo
Jean-Louis Appelmans – Chairman

Jean-Louis Appelmans has more than 40 years of experience in Belgian and international real estate. He was previously CEO of the RREC Leaseinvest Real Estate for more than 20 years. Jean-Louis was previously a director at RREC Retail Estates and is now CEO at Van Breda Immo Consult. He brings years of expertise in IPO and listed real estate. This expertise is a great added value for Forum Estates, in view of the planned internationalization and IPO of the fund.

Portrait photo
Stefan De Bock* – Managing Director

Stefan De Bock has been CEO of Forum Estates since 1 January 2020. He previously founded Cobelclean and Cobelguard, among others, and guided them to a successful sale. His expertise lies in the structured growth of companies through the implementation of the classic triangle ‘people-processes-systems’. This experience is of great importance for the rapidly growing Forum Estates, where the evolution of a REIT to a listed RREC must be realized in the short term.
*via Cadiz NV

Portrait photo
Dirk Deroose* – Director

As CEO of the Willy Naessens Group, Dirk Deroose is involved in real estate from morning to night. Moreover, Dirk has extensive experience in retail real estate and project development. His expertise in building and acquiring retail properties is invaluable to Forum Estates. As a director, Dirk has already earned his spurs at various fast-growing companies.
*via Deroose Projects NV

Portrait photo
Wouter Dewulf* – Managing Director

Wouter Dewulf was CEO at Forum Estates until the end of December 2019 and is one of the founders. Wouter is now CSO, responsible for the Strategy and long-term Vision. He is also a professor at the University of Antwerp, Hasselt and Chongqing, where he teaches transport economics and researches urban logistics and E-commerce.
*via Studium@Scaldim BV

Portrait photo
Philippe Donche* – Director

Philippe Donche worked as CFO at Forum Estates until the end of January 2020 and is also one of the founders of Forum Estates from the very beginning. Previously, he was a bank director in the Ypres branch at the Bank of Breda for more than 20 years. He brings more than 20 years of banking and financing experience. Philippe strengthens the Board of Directors with his financial product experience and expertise.
*via Donche&Donche Comm. v.

Portrait photo
Tom Heeren – Director

As a well-known Limburg entrepreneur, Tom Heeren has had entrepreneurship in his blood from an early age. The Heeren Group runs 19 Hubo stores and has various participations in companies. In addition to extensive store operation knowledge, Tom also brings solid development expertise for retail projects.

Portrait photo
Patrick Syen – Director

Patrick Syen made a name for himself at Curon and Probis Corporate, among others. He has built up extensive experience within the healthcare and welfare sector and healthcare real estate. His strategic business advice with regard to value creation is invaluable to Forum Estates nv.

Portrait photo
Annette Vermeiren* – Director

Annette Vermeiren has extensive experience in Corporate Banking, Credit & Risk Management, amongst others, thanks to her long career at BNP Paribas Fortis. Her accumulated expertise in corporate and real estate finance, risk management and corporate governance is a very valuable expertise for Forum Estates.
*via Granvelle Consultants BV

Qui sommes-nous

La SA Forum Estates est un fonds d’investissement privé ayant obtenu le statut de FIIS et qui se concentre sur l’immobilier des supermarchés. Presque les deux tiers du fonds se composent de propriétés immobilières louées aux chaînes de supermarchés, dont Carrefour Express, Carrefour Market, Lidl, Proxy Delhaize et Spar,  et aux chaînes de services alimentaires, notamment Quick, Domino Pizza, Panos, Lunch Garden et Boulangerie Paul. Depuis sa constitution en 2010, la SA Forum Estates a évolué jusqu’à devenir un fonds d’investissement professionnellement géré et muni de ressources financières substantielles, qui présente un palmarès alliant croissance dynamique et rendement important.

Forum Estates a développé un portefeuille immobilier résistant au commerce en ligne, composé de locataires solvables à long terme. Le rapport entre les risques et le rendement est bien équilibré et les investissements sont répartis sur le losange flamand (Gand-Anvers-Bruxelles-Louvain), mais également sur des sites stratégiques en Flandre et en Wallonie. La position de plus en plus forte des chaînes de supermarchés de quartier du fonds souligne que Forum Estates  représente vraiment une formule d’investissement sûre et rentable.

Forum Estates a l’ambition de se transformer en Société immobilière réglementée (SIR) d’ici la fin 2022 et de se faire coter à la Bourse de Bruxelles.

 

  « Plus que jamais, l’immobilier des supermarchés constitue un investissement résistant au commerce en ligne et à la pandémie. »

Suite à la transformation de la SA Forum Estates en FIIS, cinq administrateurs non délégués sont venus rejoindre le conseil d’administration de la SA Forum Estates et de la SP Forum Estates Holding. Il s’agit de profils solides, avec un capital d’expérience et de savoir-faire très conséquent dans l’immobilier et la promotion immobilière, les entreprises cotées en bourse et les SIR, le secteur bancaire et le développement des entreprises. Nous vous les présentons avec plaisir:

De gauche à droite sur la photo de groupe ci-dessus: Patrick Syen, Dirk Deroose, Jean-Louis Appelmans (président), Annette Vermeiren, Tom Heeren, Stefan De Bock et Wouter Dewulf. Philippe Donche n’est pas sur la photo.

Portrait photo
Jean-Louis Appelmans – président

Jean-Louis Appelmans a plus de 40 ans d’expérience dans l’immobilier belge et international. Antérieurement, il a été le CEO de la SIR Leasinvest Real Estate pendant plus de 20 ans et aujourd’hui, il est le CEO de Van Breda Immo Consult. Il apporte un savoir-faire de longue date en matière d’introductions en bourse et d’immobilier coté en bourse. Son savoir-faire représente une plus-value importante pour Forum Estates, vu les projets d’internationalisation et d’introduction en bourse du fonds.

Portrait photo
Stefan De Bock* – administrateur délégué

Depuis le 1 janvier 2020, Stefan De Bock occupe les fonctions de CEO de Forum Estates. Antérieurement, il avait créé les sociétés Cobelclean et Cobelguard, qu’il a ensuite vendues avec succès. Son savoir-faire se situe dans la croissance structurée des entreprises par l’implémentation du triangle classique ‘people-processes-systems’. Son expérience revêt une grande importance pour Forum Estates, fonds en croissance rapide, qui vise la réalisation à court terme de l’évolution d’un FIIS vers une SIR cotée en bourse.
* via la SA Cadiz

Portrait photo
Dirk Deroose* – administrateur

Dirk Deroose, CEO du Groupe Willy Naessens, s’occupe de questions immobilières du matin au soir. Par ailleurs, il a accumulé une grande expérience dans l’immobilier commercial et la promotion immobilière. Son savoir-faire dans la construction et l’acquisition de propriétés immobilières commerciales est d’une valeur inestimable pour Forum Estates. En qualité d’administrateur, Dirk a fait ses preuves auprès d’entreprises en croissance rapide.
* via la SA Deroose Projects

Portrait photo
Wouter Dewulf* – administrateur délégué

Jusqu’à la fin décembre 2019, Wouter Dewulf était le CEO de Forum Estates, dont il est un des fondateurs. Wouter occupe actuellement les fonctions de CSO, chargé de la stratégie et de la vision à long terme. En sa qualité de professeur, il donne cours aux universités d’Anvers, de Hasselt et de Chongqing, où il enseigne notamment l’économie du transport. En plus, il est chercheur dans les domaines de la logistique urbaine et du commerce en ligne.
*via la SP Studium@Scaldim

Portrait photo
Philippe Donche* – administrateur

Jusqu’à la fin janvier 2020, Philippe Donche était le CFO de Forum Estates, dont il est un des fondateurs de la première heure. Avant, il a été directeur de la filiale bancaire de la Bank van Breda à Ypres pendant plus de vingt ans. Il apporte plus de 20 années d’expérience bancaire et de financement. Avec son expérience et son savoir-faire en matière de produits financiers, Philipe est un renfort conséquent pour le conseil d’administration.
*via la Soc. Comm. Donche & Donche

Portrait photo
Tom Heeren – administrateur

Entrepreneur limbourgeois connu, Tom Heeren est un entrepreneur né. Le Groupe Heeren exploite 19 magasins Hubo et il détient diverses participations dans des entreprises. Outre ses larges connaissances en matière d’exploitation de magasins, il apporte également un grand savoir-faire dans le développement de projets relatifs au commerce de détail.

Portrait photo
Patrick Syen – administrateur

Patrick Syen s’est acquis une belle renommée, notamment chez Curon et Probis Corporate. Il a accumulé une grande expérience dans le secteur des soins et du bien-être ainsi que dans l’immobilier dudit secteur. Ses conseils stratégiques relatifs à la création de valeur valent leur pesant d’or pour la SA Forum Estates.

Portrait photo
Annette Vermeiren* – administrateur

Annette Vermeiren possède une grande expérience dans les domaines des services bancaires aux entreprises, de la gestion des crédits et des risques, notamment grâce à sa longue carrière au sein de BNP Paribas Fortis. Le savoir-faire qu’elle a accumulé dans le financement des entreprises et de l’immobilier, la gestion des risques et la gouvernance des entreprises représente un précieux atout pour Forum Estates.
*via la SP Granvelle Consultants